About the Company

History

2017 — Construction of additional light petroleum products storage tank is completed
2016 — The second refrigeration unit is put into operation, liquefied petroleum gases transloading facility is expanded
2013 — The facility is officially put into operation
2010 — Construction and installation activities are begun
2009 — Positive conclusion of the State Expertise of the Project is obtained
2008 — FS (Project) is developed
2005 — The investment committee made a decision to start construction of the Ust-Luga sea terminal. 
In November, 2005, the investment committee made a decision to start construction of the Ust-Luga sea terminal. In September, 2008, the FS (project) was developed, in May, 2009, positive conclusion of the State Expertize of the Project was obtained, and in November, 2010, the construction and installation works were initiated. In December, 2013, the facility was officially put into operation.

The facility became the largest one in the CIS countries and the first liquefied petroleum gases transloading terminal in the North-Western region of Russia. One of the unique significances of the terminal is availability of LPG isothermal storage farm. This allows to accommodate almost all types of modern vessels including refrigerated cargo vessels. By means of pulling down, the transportation of liquefied gases may be performed in large lots as cargo capacity of refrigerated gas carrier vessel for cooled LPG is comparable with cargo capacity of 10 ordinary pressurized gas carrier vessels. One of advantages of the terminal is also year-round navigation including ice season. Loading of products aboard transport vessels is performed at maximum possible speed equal to speed at which the similar world terminals operate.

The facility has good geographic location allowing to enter the markets of the North-Western Europe, it's located in the southern part of the Luga bay of the gulf of Finland occupying part of the water area and land on the southern shore of the gulf of Finland between Luzhitsa and Khabolovka rivers 4 km to south-east from the inflow of the Luga river into the bay. Main sites of the facility are located between the M11 motor road (Saint-Petersburg — Narva) to the North and the railroad to the south. 



Currently, traditional export directions of the Russian LPG to Europe are inland transportation, foreign ports of the Black sea and the Baltic sea. Therefore, the Ust-Luga facility establishes Russian sea transloading infrastructure, decreasing dependence on foreign ports.

The Facility is a federal important project and it was built with infrastructural support of the government which was reflected in cooperation agreement with Russian Railways effective until 2020 and in agreements with Rosmorport and the Federal Marine and River Transport Agency.

The investment programme is aiming at strategical tasks including modernization and expansion of hydrocarbon feedstock processing capacities, development of transport infrastructure and expansion of petrochemical production.

О компании

История

2017 — Завершение строительства дополнительного резервуара хранения светлых нефтепродуктов
2016 — Ввод в эксплуатацию второй холодильной установки, расширение комплекса по перегрузке сжиженных углеводородных газов
2013 — Объект официально вводится в эксплуатацию
2010 — Начались строительно-монтажные работы
2009 — Получено положительное заключение Государственной экспертизы Проекта
2008 — Разработано ТЭО (Проект)
2005 — Инвестиционным комитетом принято решение о строительстве морского терминала в Усть-Луге.

В ноябре 2005 года инвестиционным комитетом принято было принято решение о строительстве морского терминала в Усть-Луге. В сентябре 2008г. разработано ТЭО (Проект), в мае 2009г. получено положительное заключение Государственной экспертизы Проекта, а уже в ноябре 2010г. начались строительно-монтажные работы. В декабре 2013г. объект официально вводится в эксплуатацию.

Комплекс стал крупнейшим в странах СНГ и первым на Северо-Западе России терминалом по перегрузке сжиженных углеводородных газов. Одной из уникальных особенностей терминала является наличие изотермического парка хранения СУГ. Это позволяет осуществлять приемку практически всех типов современных судов, в том числе судов-рефрижераторов. За счет захолаживания транспортировка сжиженных газов может осуществляться большими партиями, поскольку грузовместимость газовоза-рефрижератора для СУГ в охлажденном состоянии сопоставима с грузовместимостью до 10 обычных газовозов напорного типа. Одним из преимуществ терминала является также круглогодичная навигация, в том числе в ледовый период.

Погрузка продукции на транспортные суда на терминале происходит с максимально возможной скоростью, с которой работают аналогичные терминалы в мире.

Комплекс имеет выгодное географическое положение с выходом на рынки Северо-Западной Европы, расположен в южной части Лужской губы Финского залива, занимает часть акватории и суши на южном побережье Финского залива, между реками Лужица и Хаболовка, в 4 км к юго-востоку от впадения в губу реки Луга. Основные площадки Комплекса расположены между автодорогой М11 (Санкт – Петербург - Нарва) с северной стороны и железной дорогой с южной. 

karta.jpg

В настоящее время традиционными направлениями экспорта российских объемов СУГ в Европу являются сухопутные поставки, зарубежные порты Черного моря и Балтики. Таким образом, комплекс в Усть-Луге создает российскую инфраструктуру по морской перевалке, снижая зависимость от портов зарубежных стран.

Комплекс является проектом федерального значения и был построен при инфраструктурной поддержке государства, что нашло отражение в соглашении о сотрудничестве с РЖД до 2020 года, а также соглашения с «Росморпортом» и Федеральным агентством морского и речного транспорта.

Инвестиционная программа нацелена на достижение стратегических задач, в числе которых — модернизация и наращивание мощностей по переработке углеводородного сырья, развитие транспортной инфраструктуры и расширение производства нефтехимической продукции.